Digital Media Education Dedication

Photo courtesy of sonicko.com

I remember a time when the tools were just there to be used without purpose or strategy. That the conversation alone was sufficient. Now, strategic measures are necessary to promote messages and information along the inter-webs. Introducing new tools, new messages and new methods to communicate the news or to market your brand.

Two way conversation between consumer and producer – through tools such as Twitter, Facebook, blogs and video – are beneficial and necessary in today’s current communication’s world. To build connections, consistent posting and interaction are key to build my professional brand.

In pursuit of a greater brand image, I’ve developed my Twitter account, bought my own domain name brand, jkumor, and increased posting frequency. I’ve learned how to link articles and create video shorts.

Digital media has become a new venture I am happy to facilitate as I travel through the world of communications. I’ve attained the skills and knowledge to pioneer the tools strategically for whatever company or news organizations I work for in the future.

Leave a comment